District Governor
David Jones and Lyn
17 Stone Street
Panorama SA 5041
Phone:  08 8276 7615
Mobile:  0427 026 887
Email:  dg2020@rotary9510.org
David joined the Rotaract Club of Noarlunga in 1978 until 1985. During that time he met and married Lyn, a teacher at Murray Bridge also a Rotaractor from the Rotaract Club of Mobilong.  Thirty two years later they are the proud parents of three adult sons with tertiary degrees in Law and Engineering, two of which are now living and working interstate.
David commenced his career with the Savings Bank of SA at a local branch in 1974 before moving into Head Office Accounting after completing a Diploma in Banking and finishing in Credit and Recovery Management.
In 1996, David joined Australia Post to undertake a career in Contact Management where he was the Manager SA/NT. He became heavily involved in the conversion to GST of Australia Post’s electronic point of sale contract pricing systems in the lead up to 1st July 2000. He subsequently worked on several pricing and contract system projects in Australia Post headquarters in Melbourne and eventually retired in 2016. He feels his Six Sigma training and the change management scenarios gained through his project involvement will be beneficial in his preparation for the year as District Governor in 2020/21.
Joining the Rotary Club of Mitcham in 2003, David has served in most levels of club management and as President in 2007/08. From 2006 to 2010 David was a member of the District 9520 RYLA/RYPEN and Youth Exchange Committees and in 2012 became a member of the combined District 9500/9520 Indigenous Health Scholarship Committee and has been its joint District Chair since 2015.
In May 2011 David was Team Leader for the 9520 GSE Team that visited D2350 Sweden and in 2016/17 was 9520 District Secretary and Treasurer for the Mt Gambier Conference.
In 2017/18 David undertook the role of Assistant Governor Group 7 which is a role he has found enjoyable and enlightening to the many great works our Rotary Clubs undertake.
David will become the first District Governor of Rotary District 9510.